Posted by: cocoa05 | October 5, 2009

Some quick updates

A couple of updates before I rush off again.

1.Our wedding anniversary is coming in two days and I’m in charge of planning the celebrations for this year. I’ve planned a couple spa and dinner but that’s not gonna take up the whole day. Helppp!!!

2. I’ve received my anniversary present from hubby but i haven’t bought one for him yet. Argghhhh. Help! I know there’s something he’s been eyeing but it’s super exp. Have been debating with myself for ages on whether to make that splurge. =(

3. I’ve started cooking! So far, I”ve cooked kimchi soup, kimchi ramen, sesame chicken, sambal prawns, olive rice, beef steak, broccoli, old gourd soup (lao huang gua tang???), grilled prawns and all sorts of eggs. Hubs had kimchi ramen the other day at some resturant and he complained that mine was better. I didn’t know I can derive so much joy and satisfaction from seeing hubs’ blissful face when he gets to eat dinner cooked by his wife.

4. Have engaged a part-time maid to help me with my housework. I haven’t been updating because I’m so busy trying to juggle two jobs, household chores and take up cooking for hubs. Thank God the part-time maids have been pretty good so far. Now hubs doesn’t even have to iron his own clothes.

5. Went for our first F1 race. I fell asleep during the final race. The cars were so loud we had to wear ear plugs but our dinner and the monotonous droning of the engines made me so drowsy I konked out for awhile.

6. We splurged a lil recently on a 50″ tv and bought a 42″ for my parents. We have even less reason to go to the movies now.

7.I’ve been wanting to catch the Coco Chanel movie but hubs doesn’t want. Whine growl mumble.

Will try to load some photos in soon! Thanks for those who have been checking on my blog regularly. My poor mushroomy cobwebby blog…


Responses

  1. wa sis u finally updated!!! i thought i’ll be seeing the old title again. haha. clap clap for knowing how to cook already!! 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories