Posted by: cocoa05 | July 10, 2009

Updates

Finally uploaded the latest entry for Loef. Am so gonna konkz man. Hubs is so gonna kill me tmr when he finds out I’ve been up so late again =(

Thank God Yun helped me this time round with the uploading of the photos and some of the text. If not I think I’ll hear the rooster crow before I even finish!

Now you know how much work I’ve put into Loef, so do drop by at www.loef.wordpress.com to take a look alright?

Some quick updates before I end off.

Mac-in-mode

Conducted at Former Swissotel, forgot what’s the new name of the hotel =P

IMG_1552

My very first makeup workshop. Have always had a good impression of Mac makeup techniques after seeing how a makeover transformed my friend during our dancesport days.

So when I saw the workshop going at a mere $50 fully redeemable for their products, I jumped at the chance to learn some professional makeup skills keke.

We were presented with an array of makeup tools and products, most of them brand new for us to have hands-on practice during the workshop.

 

The gorgeous model whom Beano (I’m not sure how to spell his name) demo-ed on.

 

The bar at the side where drinks and cookies were served.

 

Check out the top from loef.wordpress.com

 Me and shifu. Can’t really tell the diff from the photos but hubs could tell when I met him after that. Now he’s an advocate of Mac liquid foundation haha. He loves how natural it looks.

As for me, I learnt quite a few tricks and I love the new looks they taught us. It was actually the latest fashion trends being toned down for normal usage. We were also given a pre-makeup fix+ and oil makeup remover to bring home. Throughly enjoyed myself. =D


Responses

  1. Huiling ar,

    wrong pics for the 2nd row of Linsey Lace Top.. 😉

  2. Woops! Thannks!


Leave a comment

Categories